Press Releases

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Atlanta City Council Member Natalyn Archibong to Participate in Opening of Kirkwood Dog Park Friday, Nov. 15

Post Date:11/14/2019 2:37 PM

ACC Media Advisory

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Michael Ulmer, Communications Specialist
Office: (404) 330-6056
Mobile: (470) 825-5250

November 14, 2019

Atlanta City Council Member Natalyn Archibong to Participate in Opening of Kirkwood Dog Park Friday


WHO:                  District 5 Council member Natalyn Archibong

WHAT:               Grand opening of Kirkwood Dog Park                       

WHEN:              Friday, Nov. 15 at 11:30 a.m.

WHERE:            East end of Gilliam Park, 1694 Wade Avenue NE

BACKGROUND: Join Council member Natalyn Archibong as she celebrates the opening of the Kirkwood Dog Park Friday, Nov. 15 at 11:30 a.m. at Gilliam Park, 1694 Wade Avenue NE.

“I’m pleased to join Kirkwood residents in celebrating the grand opening of the first dog park in the neighborhood,” Archibong said. “Not only are dog parks beneficial for the exercise and quality of life for our animals, they’re also beneficial for the owners and the overall community as well in having a designated area just for our dogs. The Kirkwood Dog Park is the second dog park in District 5 and the sixth overall in the city of Atlanta and I’m so happy to celebrate this new space in our community.”

Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.