Press Releases

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Atlanta City Council Member Marci Collier Overstreet Hosting Quality-of-Life Town Hall Thursday

Post Date:10/09/2019 12:20 PM

ACC News Release Header

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Michael Ulmer, Communications Specialist
Office: (404) 330-6056
Mobile: (470) 825-5250

October 9, 2019 

Atlanta City Council Member Marci Collier Overstreet Hosting Quality-of-Life Town Hall Thursday

ATLANTA — District 11 Council member Marci Collier Overstreet will host a town hall Thursday, Oct. 10 from 6:30–8 p.m. to discuss quality-of-life topics with the community. The event will be held at Cascade United Methodist Church, 3144 Cascade Road SW.

“Anytime we can bring people together and have a discussion about our future, it’s a positive step for our community,” Overstreet said. “I’m looking forward to hearing from the people in my district and providing an opportunity and platform for people to talk about any concerns or issues they may have.”

The event will feature representatives and presentations from several City departments, including Renew Atlanta, the Department of City Planning, the Department of Public Works, the Code Enforcement Division, the Department of Parks and Recreation, MARTA and the Atlanta Police Department. Representatives from the Atlanta Bike Coalition and Park Pride will also be present.

For more information about Thursday’s town hall, contact Overstreet’s office at 404-330-6054.

About Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.