Press Releases

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Council Member Antonio Brown to Hold Town Hall at Friendship Baptist Church

Post Date:07/09/2019 11:25 AM

ACC News Release Header


Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Michael Ulmer, Communications Specialist
Office: (404) 330-6056
Mobile: (470) 825-5250

July 9, 2019 

Council Member Antonio Brown to Hold Town Hall at Friendship Baptist Church 

ATLANTA — City Council member Antonio Brown will host his first town hall Wednesday, July 10 to give District 3 residents the opportunity to express community concerns and engage with officials of the City of Atlanta.

The town hall will be held from 6:30-9 p.m. at Friendship Baptist Church, 80 Walnut Street SW.

“This is a great opportunity for residents of District 3 to come out, discuss their ideas and gain information about what’s going on in the community,” Council member Brown said.

The event is open to the public. Representatives will be present from several City departments. This includes officials from Invest Atlanta, who will be available to answer questions related to entrepreneurship and business ownership.

Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Return to full list >>