Hot Topics

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Council Member Marci Collier Overstreet Sponsors Brunch with Santa Honoring Local Elementary Students, Asks for Donations and Volunteers

Post Date:12/18/2018 12:14 PM

ACC News Release Header

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30303

Talia Moffitt
Public Information Officer – Council Communications
Office: (404) 546-1835
Mobile: (404) 326-6506

December 18, 2018

 Council Member Marci Collier Overstreet Sponsors Brunch with Santa Honoring Local Elementary Students, Asks for Donations and Volunteers

ATLANTA—Council member Marci Collier Overstreet is hosting her inaugural Brunch with Santa Saturday, Dec. 22 and is asking for District 11 residents to donate a new, unwrapped toy or volunteer at the event.

Brunch with Santa will honor students from five elementary schools, including Fickett, Continental Colony, Deerwood, Kimberly and Cascade. Students will enjoy food, games, making arts and crafts projects in Santa’s Workshop and more.

“I’m thrilled to be hosting Brunch with Santa for some of our all-stars in District 11,” said Overstreet. “I believe that celebrating our little ones goes a long way in supporting families, and it makes my heart feel good to spread some holiday cheer across our district. I look forward to this season every year and giving back to the residents of my community.”

To learn about donations or volunteering, contact the office of Council member Marci Collier Overstreet at (404) 330-6054 or

Atlanta City Council

 The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Vacant; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

Council information, committee agendas and more may be found on the Atlanta City Council website here. Video archives of the council’s regularly scheduled meetings, committee meetings and work sessions may be found here.