News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Updated: Atlanta City Council Member Joyce Sheperd to Hold Press Conference Today

Post Date:06/26/2020 10:04 AM

ACC Media Advisory

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

June 26, 2020

Updated: Atlanta City Council Member Joyce Sheperd to Hold Press Conference Today

WHO: District 12 Council member Joyce Sheperd

WHAT: Press conference            

WHEN: Today, Friday, June 26 at 11:30 a.m.

WHERE: Louise Watley Library, 1463 Pryor Road

BACKGROUND: Council member Joyce Sheperd will hold a press conference today, Friday, June 26 at 11:30 a.m. to discuss community relationships and community building with residents following the death of Rayshard Brooks. The press conference will be held at the Louise Watley Library, 1463 Pryor Road.

Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Contacts:        Zena Lewis                                           404-330-6309

                        Talia Moffitt                                        404-546-1835 

                        Michael Ulmer                                 404-330-6056