News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Update: Atlanta City Council Budget Briefing Schedule

Post Date:05/21/2020 9:00 AM

ACC News Release Header

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

May 21, 2020 

Update: Atlanta City Council Budget Briefing Schedule

ATLANTA — Please note the change to the Atlanta City Council’s budget briefing schedule. The previously scheduled briefing for the Department of Public Works has been rescheduled to Friday, June 5 at 11 a.m.

Today’s updated schedule is below:

 Thursday, May 21

11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Department of Transportation

12:30-1:30 p.m.

Department of Watershed Management

1:30-2:30 p.m.

Invest Atlanta

Briefings will be simulcast on the Atlanta City Council’s website, Channel 26, as well as the Council’s Facebook and Twitter pages at @atlcouncil.

Two public conferences bridges are available for media and the public to tune into the remote briefings. To access the conference, dial the number below and enter the conference ID number.

Toll Free Access:

(877) 499-2930

Conference ID: 3995242# or Conference ID:4237466#

About Atlanta City Council
The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Antonio Brown; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

To learn more about the Atlanta City Council, please visit For the latest updates, follow the Atlanta City Council on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Contacts:        Zena Lewis                                           404-330-6309

                        Talia Moffitt                                        404-546-1835 

                        Michael Ulmer                                 404-330-6056

Return to full list >>