Press Releases


Atlanta City Council Member Natalyn Archibong to Host 18th Annual Tire Roundup and Recycling Event Saturday

Post Date:04/12/2019 2:59 PM

ACC News Release Header

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Talia Moffitt
Public Information Officer – Council Communications
Office: (404) 546-1835
Mobile: (404) 326-6506

April 12, 2019

Atlanta City Council Member Natalyn Archibong to Host 18th Annual Tire Roundup and Recycling Event Saturday

ATLANTA—Council member Natalyn Archibong is inviting District 5 residents to her 18th annual tire roundup and recycling event Saturday at the Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (ChArm), 1110 Hill Street SW.

Residents can drop off unwanted tires along with other hard to recycle materials free of charge from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. Tires from tire stores will not be accepted.

For one day only, free recycling will be offered for:

  • Paint – latex and oil base
  • Household chemicals
  • Electronics (TV’s must be intact)
  • Tires (You must unload)
  • Mattresses
  • Propane Tanks
  • Large Appliances
  • Thermometers
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Bulbs
  • CFL Bulbs and more! 

View the full list of items that ChArm accepts here.

Atlanta City Council

 The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Vacant; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

Council information, committee agendas and more may be found on the Atlanta City Council website here. Video archives of the council’s regularly scheduled meetings, committee meetings and work sessions may be found here.


Return to full list >>