Press Releases


Atlanta City Council to Convene for Special Call Meeting on Jan. 16

Post Date:01/14/2019 12:48 PM

ACC News Release Header

Council Communications
Atlanta City Hall
55 Trinity Ave. S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30303

Talia Moffitt
Public Information Officer – Council Communications
Office: (404) 546-1835
Mobile: (404) 326-6506


January 14, 2019

Atlanta City Council to Convene for Special Call Meeting on Jan. 16

ATLANTA—The Atlanta City Council will convene Wednesday for a special call meeting to consider:

A resolution supplementing that certain series 2018D bond ordinance (18-O-1664), adopted by the Atlanta City Council on November 19, 2018 and approved by Operation of Law on November 28, 2018, to, among other things, set forth the terms of the city of Atlanta water and wastewater environmental impact subordinate lien revenue bonds (Proctor Creek Watershed Project), series 2018D, including the original aggregate principal amount, interest rates, maturity amounts and maturity dates; ratifying certain prior actions of the officers of the city with respect to the issuance and sale of the series 2018D bonds; authorizing the execution and delivery of a bond purchase agreement; ratifying and approving the preparation, use and distribution of a preliminary limited offering memorandum and the execution and delivery of a final limited offering memorandum in connection with the offer and sale of the series 2018D bonds; and approving other matters in connection with the foregoing.  

The special call meeting will begin at 12 p.m. in the Council Chamber at Atlanta City Hall, 55 Trinity Avenue SW.

Atlanta City Council

 The Atlanta City Council is the chief policy-making body for the City of Atlanta. It acts by considering and enacting all laws that govern the City. The council also approves the operating and capital budgets for the City as recommended by the mayor, and it continually monitors revenues and expenditures for local government operations. The Atlanta City Council reviews and has final say on many land-use and zoning matters. Major economic development projects for the City also fall under the council’s consideration.

The Atlanta City Council is comprised of 12 districts and three at-large posts. Council representatives include: Council President: Felicia A. Moore; District 1: Carla Smith; District 2: Amir Farokhi; District 3: Vacant; District 4: Cleta Winslow; District 5: Natalyn Mosby Archibong; District 6: Jennifer N. Ide; District 7: Howard Shook; District 8: J.P. Matzigkeit; District 9: Dustin Hillis; District 10: Andrea L. Boone; District 11: Marci Collier Overstreet; District 12: Joyce M. Sheperd; Post 1 At-Large: Michael Julian Bond; Post 2 At-Large: Matt Westmoreland; and Post 3 At-Large: Andre Dickens.

Council information, committee agendas and more may be found on the Atlanta City Council website here. Video archives of the council’s regularly scheduled meetings, committee meetings and work sessions may be found here.



Return to full list >>